Procoat Painting Reviews



John Frost | San Diego, CA

03/10/18

If you are looking for a GREAT painting contractor, you have to look no further!

We are a big church over 85,000 sq. ft. and have been using Procoat Painting for the last fifteen years. We have had some deadlines that we thought were almost impossible to meet but Procoat Painting has helped us meet them with time to spare. Not only are they timely but the quality of there work is perfect, their attention to detail is excellent. The crew members are friendly and professional.

I would expect to pay much more for painting of this quality but Mike Mayhue of Procoat Painting keeps his prices right on the mark. I believe part of his success is excellent leadership, great moral of his crew and their efficiency. The thing i like best about working with Mike of Procoat Painting is that it is sleep easy. He does what he says he going to in the time he says he is going to do it. In this day and age that is such a blessing. I highly recommend Procoat Painting!

Bea R. | San Diego, CA

07/04/17

Michael and his wonderful crew painted the exterior of our home about a month ago

We hadn't had a chance to review him because the painting was happening at the time of my F-I-L's funeral. So, he was the first one to show up on time. He came and explained the process and brought pictures, explained the preparation needed, and although the quote was not cheap, we didn't feel that this was something where we wanted to skimp on the quality. There were other companies that called but some companies didn't appear to want the job. Our home was too small to schedule for one company.

Initially, the scheduling was a bear because of predicted rain from April to May. To be fair, they tried to schedule, but mother nature and personal family issues interfered with the scheduling. They finally came out when the sun appeared. The crew was meticulous with asking about removing flagpoles, address numbers, etc. We appreciated that. The weather was brutal (very hot) but they were out there daily. Then they cleaned everything up. Done.

Stephanie J. | San Diego, CA

03/09/2018

I called Procoat painting and Ace called me right back. He came to my house gave me a quote and painted my cabinets the next day. JR and Ty were friendly and did a nice job.

Ace came back to my house just to make sure I was happy with the job. Excellent company and I would highly recommend them and use them again.

Clay B. | La Mesa, CA

02/11/2018

PROCOAT really came through for me. The house I own has not been painted in twenty years and the paint from the previous paintings was really in bad condition. I thought about residing the house but wanted to save the clear heart redwood lap siding.

Ace promised to make it look right at what I thought was a fair price. I was skeptical at first but Yanni and Frankie really came through with the final patching, sanding and painting. Can't thank them enough by bringing my 1927 cottage back to life.

Veronica Q. | El Cajon, CA

09/21/2017

Mike and his team just completed the full painting of my home. I could not be happier. Beginning with the quoting process through the completion of the job Procoat is the epitome of professionalism. They arrived on time each day, took the utmost care taping and removing exterior fixtures and the quality of the work is outstanding. My house looks fantastic. If you want your home to look its best call Procoat!

Dione S. | San Diego, CA

12/14/2017

Ace is phenomenal. Kind, patient, and trustworthy. Procoat has painted our house. They are now painting my parent's house. Excellent and reliable.

2nd Review December 2017: Procoat did such a fantastic job on my house that I suggested them to my mother. They were amazing! Kind, considerate, professional, and they gave my mother's house a new life. Ace, once again, showed himself to be a consummate professional. His crew takes great pride in their work and it shows! Rodney, Andy, Darryl, and Jose, thank you for everything.

Gene Marsh | San Diego, CA

12/01/17

There are 3 key things that a contractor needs to make a job a success for a client:

1. Establish expectations for the process.
2. Develop a clear understanding of what the customer really wants.
3. Deliver results that match expectations.
Mike and his team delivered on all 3.
The whole thing played out exactly as Mike had explained, and came in on time and exactly to budget. Most importantly, the house looks amazing. I can't recommend Procoat highly enough. They truly delivered one of the best customer experiences I've had, cover to cover.

Shannon M. | San Diego, CA

02/20/18

This company is fantastic. They painted my entire house so quickly and it looks amazing. The project manager, Mike Mayhue, kept in contact with me to let me know how it was coming along and even sent me pictures of the progress while I was out of town.

Jordan W. | Chula Vista, CA

11/09/17

Excellent work

Mike with Procoat had excellent suggestions for my house painting job.. The color match we requested was excellent. The two painters, Jimmy and Angel both were good workers and went the extra mile to do a good job.. We are happy with the results.

Jennifer T. | San Diego, CA

07/26/16

ProCoat was extremely professional, willing to go the extra mile, willing to think outside the box. We had them convert a basic white plain office into a variety of specialty rooms; they did brick paneling and tin wall covering for our studio room. They did magnetic and dry erase paint in an entire conference room all walls floor to ceiling. And they did a specialty paint job for our meditation room with rainbow stripe- they did an amazing job! Professional, on time, worked long hours as needed to finish the job. Thank you Mike and team!

Deborah W. | San Diego, CA

09/26/17

Just got my house painted by Procoat Painting. Ace and his crew: Jerry, Emmanuel and Ramiro, you guys are AWESOME! Ace sat down with me and explained the process, particulars and pricing. They use the best paint and materials, so I don't have to get my house painted every 5 years! With all the work that was done on my home, the price was well-worth it. Ace, Jerry, Emmanuel and Ramiro went above and beyond the job, to ensure customer satisfaction.

Although the job was done expeditiously, I wish it had been longer because their work ethics and friendliness was an added plus to an otherwise gloomy neighborhood. The house looks Fantastic! Ace, folks are still asking about your company. Thanks Guys!!!

Louis S. | Spring Valley, CA

09/30/17

This was a huge 3 story residential color change project, (entire house) to include all 3 decks, fascia and railings. Ace is the project foreman and estimator, he is professional, thorough, honest and knows what customers want in a painting crew.

Responsible, clean, honest workers that do whatever it takes to get the job done right. With this company, there are no excuses, missed days, price fluctuations or any issues at all. Basically, straight shooters that do what they say and no B.S. Ace was in daily communication with me as the job progressed, assuring that all expectations were not only met, but exceeded.

Lead Painter Jerry, was there everyday on time at 7:00 am. from start to finish, his crew included Ramiro and Manuel, all top notch individuals that worked well together. Anything that I asked of them to move, cover or protect they gladly made accommodations without hesitation.

I highly recommend this company and its crews for any and all your painting needs. This was not the first company I called, however it was the last and from now on, it will be the only company that will earn my business and my referrals to friend and family. Save yourself the grief, hassle, liability and frustration of working with a "cheap" discount painting company. Call PROCOAT and set up a free in home written estimate with ACE.

Tresa L. | Chula Vista, CA

12/02/17

Just had my 100yr old craftsman property painted and repaired. Excellent! Excellent! Workmanship by Jose and Daryl. Ace delivered everything he promised on time. Highly recommend this company and plan to use them again in the future

K S | Escondido, CA

10/18/17

I'm very happy that I chose Procoat. Ace was very thorough with his presentation and estimation of the job. He allowed me to pick samples and gave me all the time I needed to decide. Others I spoke to would only bring samples the same day and I had to decide right then. That was a dealbreaker for me as it took me two months to even pick a color "family", no way I could do it in one day.

Rodney and Daryl did the sanding and painting. They were very conscientious and have great work ethics. They politely accommodated any special requests I had or areas I thought needed extra attention. Rodney will go to the moon and back for you if you ask! Andy and JR did the power washing and other prep work and were just as professional. I have no complaints about anybody.

Procoat was not the cheapest company, but I felt the other cheaper companies I talked to were going to be more of a " get what you pay for" kind of thing. I saw other painters in the neighborhood blow in and out of a job in 2 days. Procoat took more time and thoroughly scraped, sanded, and painted one coat at a time. I have an old house, but it feels new now and makes me happy to see it. Thanks guys for everything.

Average Rating
5

Total reviews (all time)

159

Get Your Free Estimate Today!






Recent Works

Take a peek at a few of our amazing projects.

  • All
  • Residential Exterior Painting
  • Residential Interior Painting
paint my kitchen
house painter near me
painters near me
san diego painters near me
kitchen painting ideas
residential painters near me
painter near me
san diego painting

Are you ready to get started?YES! I WANT A FREE ESTIMATE.